Boston Music Awards 2012: Winners List

Boston's Liberty Hotel December 2, 2012

Boston Music Awards 2012

Boston Music Awards 25th Anniversary Outstanding Achievement Award
Clinton Sparks, winner of the 2012 Boston Music Awards 25th Anniversary Outstanding Achievement Award.
Photo by Rebecca Gauchman

Winners of the 2012 Boston Music Awards

Song of the Year
Harder Before It Gets Easier, David Wax Museum
Album of the Year
Youth Companion, Mean Creek
Artist of the Year
New Artist of the Year
Cam Meekins
Live Artist of the Year
Debo Band
Blues Artist of the Year
Erin Harpe & The Delta Swingers
Jazz Artist of the Year
Omar Thomas
Rock Artist of the Year
Pop/R&B Artist of the Year
Shea Rose
Hip Har of the Year
Moe Pope & Rain
Americana Artist of the Year
Kingsley Flood
DJ of the Year
Frank White
Electronic Artist of the Year
Andre Obin
Folk Artist of the Year
Caleb Groh
Gospel Artist of the Year
Berklee Reverence Gospel Choir
International Artist of the Year
Evolfo Doofeht
Metal/Hardcore Artist of the Year
Punk Artist of the Year
Dropkick Murphys
Singer/Songwriter of the Year
Will Dailey
Female Vocalist of the Year
Nicole Nelson
Male Vocalist of the Year
Christian Mcneill
Rock Producer of the Year
Dave Minehan
Hip Hop Producer of the Year
Malik Williams
Video of the Year
252 Gem Club
Best Boston Artist Who Doesn't Live In Boston
Passion Pit
Best Dance Night
The Pill
Best Live Music Venue
Best Live Ongoing Residency
Tim Gearan Band At Atwood's Tavern
Best Music Blog
Allston Pudding
Unsung Hero
Ed Valauskas
Humanitarian of the Year
Jillian Jensen
Outstanding Achievement
Clinton Sparks
Music Drives Us